From The Bottom of My Soggy Heart …

I just wanted to say: Thank You.  Thank you from the bottom, the top, the middle, and the sides of my heart for all the positive feedback and encouragement on Facebook and on the blog.  It’s blown me over, lifted me up, and is carrying me through this transitional time.  Honestly, I can’t tell you what it means to me.

You’ve made me feel a little closer.  And, a little less alone.  And, a little braver.   Thank you.

I’d love to respond to all the positive feedback on Facebook.  I will.  Just as soon as we upgrade from the kind of internet that makes noises as it dials up.   Just as soon as making comments and flipping though Facebook is back to the totally indulgent experience it was made to be (Speaking of, I hear the movie the social network is awesome).

Not sure why, but I’m feeling a little lonely and a little extra-far away today.  Moving is hard.  It’s your support that I’m hanging on to.

Bear Hugs,
Alaskarella

P.S.  Besides all your love and encouragement, you know what makes me smile?  http://padibbles.com/  check em out!

3 responses to “From The Bottom of My Soggy Heart …

  1. We’ve all had lonely days and they can happen when we’re nearby those we love as easily as when we’re physically very far away.

    Like all the challenging days when the girls were even younger, these days will someday be behind you and you won’t ever get them back other than the memories.

    While this transition may be tough, there are lots of us living vicariously through the rays of sunshine you are managing to find and post about everyday – for your sake, I hope the rays become constant beams of sunshine and happiness as you settle in (even as the daylight dwindles up there).

    Hang in there chica!

  2. Thanks Liz! I think the Universe heard me clicking my heels and you wishing me beams of light … Because I was just treated to a light show unlike anything I’ve ever experienced! Thank you for putting that order in for me! You must have connections in high places :)! You are the best.

  3. I’ve only seen the Northern Lights from airplanes as I’ve flown across the globe but they’re incredible even from way up there. Your post about them made me incredibly happy…I’ve only ever seen you make the best of whatever life gives you and I’m convinced it is just a matter of time before you are effectively a travel agent convincing everyone you know to either visit or move to Alaska.