How it’s goin:

Here comes the sun!

And I keep hearing it is unseasonably warm for this time of year. Balmy.

Lucky me!

Alaskarella

6 responses to “How it’s goin:

  1. I can’t believe how warm it is actually. I’m loving it! I expect Alaska is sending me out in style and as a thank you, it is going easy on me. All bets are off when I leave. Jus’ sayin 😉

  2. Oh, and to answer your question–No, I didn’t go to the NaNoWriMo meeting. Your blog post pushed me over the edge and made me jump right in. I’ll be sure to give some of the proceeds to you when I make millions.

  3. I remember lying in a pool of sweat in India wondering if I would ever survive the 120 degree weather thinking, ” I’d so rather live in freezing cold weather than this.” Well, I think you’ve proved me wrong. 🙂

    • HAHA! 🙂 It’s so funny how hot / cold completely sets the weather for not just the temp – but for the mood too! India / Alaska … I’ll take VA! Love your blog too! Great ideas re: dinner and crayons! Funny how regardless of location, we are all up against a lot of the exact same elements. !

  4. I do remember the 14 and below temps when we lived in Cleveland, Ohio…no inches of snow…feet of snow…for about 8 months out of the year it was winter ….. and the long dark days….maybe not as dark as Alaska but with an average of 58 days of sunshine a year….girl I can feel your pain…..But remember….you do have a gorgeous family to hibernate with and a gorgeous cabin to hibernate in! And there must be amazing snow fairies glistening in the woods…just outside your window…and the sun doesn’t rise til late so you have a much improved chance of seeing them!

    Love from far far away….

    Tami

    • The snow crystal fairies ARE sparkling out there! How did you know?! To the sisterhood of surviving the 8 month winter and darkness … and the magical snow fairies from near (and far) that help us do it. Thanks T. I didn’t know you did this too. And knowing that you did it, it helps me get up the gumption to do it too.