11/11 11:11 (Veterans Day) Wish

come home (everyone).

(And, please no more of this.)

(And, PLEASE, no more of this.)

Please. And, Thank You.

Amen.

“You may say that I’m a dreamer.  But I’m not the only one.”
– John Lennon

And,

Alaskarella.
11:11 on 11/11, join me please? (and pass me a Kleenex?)

Welcome Home! (And stay put.)

** These photos’s are all from the “Coming Home” Photography Assignment on The Pioneer Woman‘s website, aren’t they something?

8 responses to “11/11 11:11 (Veterans Day) Wish

  1. thank you for sharing these images and this idea. this is just beautiful. i’m teary.

  2. Wow. Terrific blog, terrific post.

  3. Oh My! and Amen! this took my breath away, put tears in my eyes~ not to mention what it does to my heart! Pray for all the men and women serving our country-today and everyday!

  4. Amazing. Beautiful. Moving. and Oh so true.

  5. Amazing collection of photos. How’s your Nano project going? 🙂 I’ve been doing art everyday (loosely enough defined so that I can make knitting, sewing, or writing etc. part of it). Also, not sure if you’re into this kind of thing, but related to my nothing new for a year challenge, I’m issuing a call for others to join me in a No Spend Week. If you’re into it, let me know, and I just did the post to officially declare it here: http://nonewfortara.blogspot.com/2010/11/no-spend-week-challenge.html
    Part of my creative time has been spent revisiting my novel which is equal parts laugh out loud and cringeworthy! Happy Writing,
    cheers
    Tara

  6. You say it all well!

  7. Yes indeed, it is true, a picture is worth a thousand words. You captured the sentiment. I hope Alaskafella doesn’t have to get on one of those planes!

  8. Once again WOW……thinking of those who gave the sacrifice. Keep praying to bring more safely home. I love this country and the freedom it brings us all……….Kim