Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Afternoon

The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.
– Robert Frost

This photo was taken  on this snowy afternoon as Lucy and I watched our woods fill up with snow.  I’ve never seen such gigantic snowflakes.

Snow, baby, snow.

Alaskarella

4 responses to “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Afternoon

  1. Always loved that poem and the pic fits it perfectly. I know that you must be tired of hearing about the “amazing experience” you are having, especially on the coldest, darkest day, BUT you are & these amazing times will be with you, Mitch and the girls for a lifetime. Even if the girls, especially Lucy doesn’t remember, your blog and photos will become a part of her young life. Love ya and miss you all.

  2. Absolutely magical Katie!

  3. I don’t think I have ever seen such big flakes! It looks magical. Great job looking for the bright spots in your day.

  4. Katie Q I love this one. Robert Frost. Magical snowflakes. I’d give a dollar to be in that cabin warm and toasty sharing stories with you friend. Heck, I’d give 2 dollars. xoxo