A Northern Exposure Moment

Much to my a-moose-ment, we're seeing this kind of thing a lot lately.

So very “Northern Exposure,”

Alaskarella

A peeping Moose caught in our yard this morning. I think she was watching us eat eggos ... maybe we should share?

5 responses to “A Northern Exposure Moment

  1. ..at first i thought the one peeking through the trees was a cute, fuzzy, baby moose, but on second thought, i don’t think they are every cute, fuzzy or little. too bad it couldn’t have been one of Santa’s reindeer checking out your house for a future stop..

  2. Oh I’m so jealous! I LOVE Northern Exposure!

  3. I’ve never seen a wild moose. You are so lucky. I was so disappointed last summer that I didn’t see a moose in my travels through the western mountains. It was the only thing missing from a great trip. You must be referring to Northern Exposure reruns, you’re much too young to remember the show!

  4. I too am jealous! Very cool, but spooky eyes.

  5. Peppermint PA Patti

    Hi! Found your blog through your post at The Happiness Project re: NaNoWriMo. You have a unique, enjoyable style and “voice.” Please keep writing.