I think I see ….

The finish line?! Could it be?

For the past 100 years of my life (since November), the roads around our house have looked exactly like this.

Then, yesterday, this tiny window of hope!! When I saw it, I screamed. "YES!" "YES!" "YES!" And, I fist pumped.

Could this be the finish line? Does this mean … it’s melting?!  It’s over?! We made it thought our first arctic winter?   The longest. coldest. darkest. and most isolating season of my life … might… be … OVER?!

I’m told June 1 is really when “spring” comes, and that we will still fall into some “cold snaps” between now and then  … but I’m also told that the day after day of subzero is likely behind us. And so are the dark days.

If it’s true, if we did, if we’ve come through the worst of it … I mean it when I say, I couldn’t have done it without you.  Thank you for all your support.  I can’t tell you what it meant to me to know that you were cheering us on.

I sure hope it’s over.

Wishin’ on a Northern Star (and the sun),

Alaskarella

future's so bright ...

4 responses to “I think I see ….

  1. hey..ya made it or at least you’re on the upside of things…things are lookin brighter. Did I ever mention to you that Lucy is gonna look like Angelina Jolie when she grows up…just look at those lips….beautiful

  2. What a cute picture of Lucy! The yellow stripes are cute too.

  3. A light at the end of the (very cold) tunnel. So exciting!

  4. Pom poms are in the air!