Eat, Pray, Luck …

aaah.

One of my favorite parts of one of my favorite books, made into one of my favorite movies … is when Elizabeth Gilbert in “Eat, Pray, Love” recounts a story:

“I remember an old catholic joke about a man who spent his whole life going to a church every day and prayed to the statue of a great saint begging “please, please, please, let me win the lottery.” Finally the exasperated statue comes to life and looks down at the begging man and says “my son, please, please, please, buy a ticket.”

And so … in regards to the Alaska Lotto, the breakup game, I’ve got 11 tickets.  11 seemed a lucky number.

These are my guesses, which I realize may not be great blog fodder, but I thought maybe via the collective consciousness of the tens of people who read this blog (thank you ten dearly, I love you) we could make it happen?  FYI: these are all AK time.

4/18 4:36 pm
4/23 2:23 pm
4/24 4:32 pm
4/25 2:36 pm
4/26 4:03 pm
4/27 4:20 pm
4/28 3:38 pm ** for some reason I think this one is it.
4/29 2:47 pm
4/29 4:36 pm
4/30 4:23 pm
5/3 4:16 pm

OK!  So, stay tuned! And cross your fingers for an early break up!

Crackin Up,

Alaskarella

2 responses to “Eat, Pray, Luck …

  1. “Please, please, please let me win the lottery” is a daily prayer of mine. Oh the places I could go! The things I could do! Fingers crossed for good luck for you…my money would be on 4/27 – my birthday!

  2. I just closed my eyes and pumped my chest forward in a good vibes kind of way. If you win, I think that’ll be why. I needed you to know that.