GREAT News!

oh, HAPPY day!

Mitch’s Deployment?  Cancelled!!!!  Cancelled.  cancelled.

Not going.  Staying Stateside.  Name off the roster.

SO happy. SO relieved.  SO grateful.

(So much so I can’t think in complete sentences.)

Your prayers? Good thoughts?  Your uber helpful investigations and information regarding phone numbers to call (you know who you are, NO?) …  It worked!

I am floored by the power of good thoughts.  Just floored.

Did you know how powerful you are? How powerful the powers you summoned?

I think I just caught a mere glimpse.

I’m not sure what exactly happened.  Or why. I just know that something did happen.  And for that I am so, so, so thankful.

** Thoughts become things, choose good ones.

I believe in miracles!

With Love and Gratitude,

Our Stateside* Family of Four

* I am under obligation to mention: “stateside” status is, of course, until further notice. Regarding further notice?  Well, I am choosing to think good thoughts about that as well!

9 responses to “GREAT News!

  1. Pingback: Breaking (my heart) News. | ALASKARELLA

  2. WOW! I thought the big house was going to get a bit smaller. I guess we can go ahead and put the sign up. Time to exhale. Whew!

  3. Monica "mooo" tee hee

    YIPPPEEEE!!! That is the BEST news EVER! I am so so happy for your happy family of four! Here’s to you and being together, out of harm’s way! love you!

  4. YES!!!!!!!!!! love this news, went to the blog to show Malgosia the beautiful Grandpa/Grandpa Post of yesterday (which I loved, great pictures, great writing , great cousin for sending this idea… ) and then saw this news and that is just wonderful, positive thoughts to keep him stateside… much love… D and M

  5. mijotwinlove

    YAY YAY & more YAYS! I’m SOOO glad for you all!

  6. I don’t know what the future holds; but I know who holds it. It’s not me. It’s not you. (Phew, what a relief it is to set that down!) And in knowing that and in doing that, I know, that all will be well. – I’m paraphrasing here, but it’s Oprah.

  7. I agree 100% with Oprah…she is a smart woman. She doesn’t own her own TV network for nothing. Very, very relieved with this latest turn of events. Just take each day at a time, write a blog, look for bears and enjoy….

  8. YEEEEHAWWWW!!!! and a big big Hallelujah!!!

  9. Maureen Clarke

    Whoo hoo! Great news!!! I’m so happy for all of you. Keep up the positive mojo!
    Love,
    Momo