I’m Baaaaaaaack.

So much to catch up on.  But this seemed most brag-able:

ImageWe have indoor swings.  My life’s mission, accomplished.

ImageDoes it look dreamy? blissful? delightfully whimsical?   It is.

Just watch:

OOOOO!  Damn it!

Worst Parents EVER!  (but we try so hard. Really, we do.)

Still Me,

Alaskarella

P.S.

She’s ok now.  Dreamy.  Blissful.  Delightfully whimsical.  And chocolatey.

Still her.

20 responses to “I’m Baaaaaaaack.

  1. also, it looks like we killed a cow too.

  2. You killed a cow? Elaborate, please. And poor LuLu, but at least she looked adorable in that pink top while she tumbled! We’re relieved she’s feeling better and even more relieved that you’re back on the blogwagon. Not to get myself there as well…

  3. glad you’re back together (including the dead cow on the floor) and SO glad you’re a blogster again. Normally, I love to watch your videos over & over, not so much this one… I flinch & shut my eyes every time Lucy splats on the floor.

  4. Like it….indoor swings only in Alaska!

  5. You have add on your page now… watch out pioneer woman.

  6. LOVE that swing! Hope Lucy gets right back on it 🙂

  7. Fun! Glad you’re back 🙂

  8. Ooooooooo I’m so in love with your swings! You make the magic up there, girl! And, so happy to be reading your words again, that you’re four again but mixed about you being far far away. Love you!

  9. I’m so freaking excited to see this post. I have missed Alaskarella…welcome back! And um….that house looks AMAZING….especially considering the fact that all of the outdoor swings are frozen over and covered in snow. How incredibly convenient to have an indoor playground of sorts!

  10. Glad you’re back, Alaskarella! And now I see why you would take a place without a garage.

  11. Maureen Clarke

    Wow! It’s so great to have you back, Alaskarella! I love your new digs with the very cool swings! What’s next? Perhaps a water park in the bathroom?
    Love you more,
    Momo

  12. Yey! Yey! Yey! I’m SOOOO glad you are back! I LOVE it 🙂 You guys are the coolest parents around. Glad to see that little rebel always bounces back, chocolate and all. I am so jealous of the swings. What an excellent idea! I can’t help but wonder, what great idea will come next?? Thanks so much for sharing! I sure do miss you guys. Anxiously awaiting the next post… hugs and kisses to you all.

    With love,
    Your biggest fan

  13. Just checked the other day to see if you were blogging again…Booo… you weren’t…but NOW…Yay…You’re not only posting again, but have become SWINGERS WHO SHARE THEIR PICS…we miss you here but are glad you’re on the keyboard again!!! How’s the leg?

  14. Katie, My goodness, nothing is “typical” up there, is it! The house looks amazing. Looking forward to seeing what other tricks your kids can do.

  15. So glad you are back! 🙂

  16. I’m so excited to have you back on the radar Alaskarella!!!

  17. Had dinner with the ther night and was soooooo excited to hear you’re back! You can’t see the smile on face, but know it’s there!, Here’s to great parenting 🙂

  18. Perfectly dreamy!!!!