“Being Handicapped is Fun.”

“How are you all gettin’ around up there?” you may wonder.

You may wonder this as you are driving through Starbucks on your way to Target, you may wonder this especially if you are privy to the whole “I fell out of a chair and broke my foot and twisted my ankle and I’ve been on crutches ever since” info.  I wish I made that up.  But, four weeks later … it’s still true.

Whatever.  Foot or no foot, we’re moving into our new house and making ten thousand trips a day to Lowe’s. Okay, fine, one.  One trip to Lowe’s in the last two weeks.  I don’t get out much / at all.

BUT, that’s not the point.  The point is: we went to Lowe’s.

And this is how we do it:

“Being Handicapped is SO Fun.”  Well, I’m not quite sure that’s what I wanted the toddler take away to be.  But we got our washers for the dresser knobs.  And that is a success story to me.

Choo- Choo!

AKrella, RR

8 responses to ““Being Handicapped is Fun.”

  1. Alaskarella…the little engine that could! Keep on chugging…..

  2. You’re back! And you’re a train engineer! Yea!!! Glad to see you:)

  3. I’d like to see some snow tires on that ride and the girls being pulled behind in a sled. Food for thought as you contemplate your next outing.

  4. Hahahaha! You guys just made my day 🙂 Too fun! Way to make the best of it!

    Again, so glad you are back.
    Maleia

  5. I love home improvement stores! Can’t wait to see more of the new house. How in the world do you get around on crutches in the snow??

  6. Monica "mooo" tee hee

    Wow, you know how to ride! Fill us in on the move?!

  7. so glad you’re back – missed you!

  8. Oh Katie, have they moved the computer so far away that you can’t reach it to blog??