Major News!

Attention!

See that tiny little square patch in my hands?  It’s kind of a big deal.

1 June 2012 at 11 hundred hours; after kind words were said and official statements were read …

Captain Marzo became Major Marzo.

Three “Hooahs!” for Major Marzo! I’ve been following him around trying to whistle marching songs and playing the theme song from “Major Dad.”

Because, (no patch necessary) as anyone can plainly see, I am one majorly proud major dork.

Congrats Mitch!  You are so Major!

At ease,

Major Dork

This photo is from the major party we had at our house last Friday Night.  It was majorly crazy like bourbon shots and broken couches crazy.  Can you tell by this rowdy crowd?  Thank you SO much to the kind woman in the “AK” hat for taking these photos of the ceremony for us!

PS – If you’d like to use any of these photos in the Wellsboro Gazette / The Wall Street Journal / your desktop or blow it up to poster size for your dorm room or what have you … I think you can click on the photo and then drag it to your desktop and save it there, I think.  I tried to email them to all interested parties, but the files are too big for our slooow connection. If the download from the blog doesn’t work, let me know and I’ll figure something else out.

12 responses to “Major News!

  1. Officer Dibble

    “I don’t know, but I’ve been t-o-l-d,
    a major patch, is as good as g-o-l-d!

    Major Marzo, you can pull some rank!
    At least while you’re in Fairbanks.

    Sound off, love you.
    Sound off, see you soon!
    At the end of June!”

    • I don’t know what to say
      ‘Cept, your sound off made my day!

      Hope your bday is full of smiles
      And after that let’s travel miles!

      Soon, soon, soon
      to the end of June!

  2. That is majory-ly awesome!!! Congratulations!!!

    And by the way….I hate that my name shows up as TamiRae….the only 2 people in the world that call me TamiRae are my brother in law (because my sister used to call me that) and my heart string friend Cheryl…..but apparently I signed up for this along the way as Tami and Word Press says…no – that name is already taken. So…TamiRae it is. …..I should have just signed up as Mami Forbes!

    Either way…..TamiRae Mami Forbes thinks you all deserve a big HOOOAH!

  3. Peggy Bernardis

    Wow!!!!! So IMPRESSIVE!!!!!! Double salutes!!!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing this awesome news, Katie!!! What a beautiful family!!!!!!
    Can’t wait to see you and celebrate with you SOON!!!!!!! xoxo
    The Bernardis family

  4. Maureen Clarke

    The only other major I know is “Hot Lips” Houlihan from “Mash.” Congratulations to one and all on this Major Accomplishment!
    Love you tons,
    Momo

  5. Very impressive! Congratulations Mitch and thanks for sharing, Katie.

  6. Wooohooo! Congrats Major Mitch Marzo!! We are so proud of you 🙂 Can’t wait to see all of your beautiful faces in almost 1 week!!

    Lots of love,
    Maleia and Brady

  7. This mama’s very proud of her major son (and his papa as well).

  8. You lookin’ so purdy Major Momma Giddy!!! Oh and congrats on all that hard work Major Marzo!!