Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to Grandpa Jack – who spent his Alaskan vacation moving all of our worldly goods into storage (there goes the playground he had to take apart) …

and doing all kinds of physical labor to help us move out of Alaska on his “vacation.” This year gave me a whole new love and appreciation for YOU!

Happy Father’s Day to MY dad! Who welcomed us with open arms …

Pushed on the swings; trick-or-treated; did the early morning “Life” Cereal and Cailou with Lu; Rock-a-Byed; emergency roomed; played musical beds; and jumped on the tramp everyday from July through January and then some.  It may have been exhausting.  So, I’m going to give you one more day to recover and we’ll see you at 5:45 a.m. on Tuesday morning!

You’ve always been the best dad ever – this year you were even better.  This year, I have a whole new love and appreciation for YOU!

And, Happy Father’s Day to my babies daddy!

Whom we hated to miss so much (Skype kisses).

After this year, we certainly have a whole new love and appreciation for YOU.

This year’s challenge gave me an entirely new appreciation for how important dads are and how lucky I am to have the ones in my life that I do.

Happy Father’s Day Dads!

Take 5.,

Alaskarella

7 responses to “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. Dear Rella, You’ve done it again! Love the message, each photo and every word. The warmth and love are coming right through the computer monitor. You’ve got a great way with words and the camera. I am so proud to be your past teacher.

  2. Katie, Thank you! I am very lucky to be your Dad! I have loved every moment of it from Day 1. See you soon,
    Dad

  3. AWwww….sweet post. Jack says thank-up. I didn’t even see him amongst the trees the first two times I looked. Don’t worry we’ll be back before you leave AK and Grandpa Jack can swing and jump all he wants…indoors and out.

  4. Thank you Honey! Great post. I am lucky to be married to you and have such a great family.

  5. Lovely

  6. What a wonderful post 🙂 You truly are a gifted writer and amazing photographer!! Can’t wait to hang so soon!! Soooo looking forward to having you guys back in Denver.
    Fly safe!
    Maleia

  7. What a wonderful world!