Happy Valentines!

lulove

Happy “i love you so much” day from my little Valentine (and me)!

Based on one of our favorite stories; I put together a  little love story about one of my favorite relationships on the planet …

and in the spirit of LOVE DAY! I thought I’d share (the I’m limited by time and bandwidth abbreviated gist of) it with my dearest far away friends and family! For the full version click here:  Sisters Ebook (free)

Sisters.  (The Beginning of the) Story of Two Sisters, Zoey and Lucy Marzo).

Sisters. (The Beginning of the) Story of Two Sisters, Zoey and Lucy Marzo).

DSC_0080

A sweet, little love story for my sweet, little Valentines.

This is the story of two sisters ... who, in many ways, were different.

This is the story of two sisters … who, in many ways, were different.

One was big, and one was little.

One was big, and one was little.

One liked to get dressed up, the other liked to get undressed!

One liked to get dressed up, the other liked to get undressed!

One loved school so much, she cried when it was time to go home!  One loved home so much, she cried when it was time to go to school.

One loved school so much, she cried when it was time to go home! One loved home so much, she cried when it was time to go to school.

One could happily spend hour after hour mastering her artwork.  The other loved to swing the day away mastering her funny faces.

One could happily spend hour after hour mastering her artwork. The other loved to swing the day away mastering her funny faces.

The two sisters were alike in many ways, too.

The two sisters were alike in many ways, too.

They both loved dogs.

They both loved dogs,

And magic.

and magic.

Neither could resist running through the water on a sunny summer day!

Neither could resist running through the water on a sunny summer day!

They loved to cruise the neighborhood,

They loved to cruise the neighborhood,

skate through the house,

skate through the house,

DSC_0197

and jump on the trampoline.

Swinging

Swinging

and dancing were something neither sister could live without.

and dancing were something neither sister could live without.

… there’s more really cute (if I do say so, myself) material, but I’m running out of time before the pre-school pick up time … so if you want to see it, download the ebook for free! I’m ffd’ing to the ending …

They'd each logged thousands of sky miles visiting far, far away family.

They’d each logged thousands of sky miles visiting far, far away family.

But, perhaps the way they were most alike of all ..

But, perhaps the way they were most alike of all ..

DSC_0156

is that they loved each other so very much.

Happy Valentine's Day!

Cheers!

The end / the beginning.

Happy Valentines Day!

xoxo,

Cupidarella

12 responses to “Happy Valentines!

  1. This warms my heart all the way through! So beautiful giddy!

  2. Love that you’re back, love the story!

  3. Today is one of my favorite days, too! And this is one of my favorite stories. So special! I can’t tell you enough how lucky those girls are. Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂 xo

  4. Maureen Clarke

    This was like a warm cup of cocoa on a snowy day…so warm, welcomed, and sweet! I’m glad you’re back!

  5. Monica "mooo" tee hee

    Your post made my day! What a beautiful love story and a beautiful mama! You always inspire, Katie! Happy love day to you guys up there!

  6. Love love love love. This is beautiful!

  7. jenna Capobianco

    fantastic. put in hardback lady.

  8. Well done cuz!

  9. Beautiful photos, the cutest subjects!

  10. Thanks for writing & sharing the book and most of all for creating those two sweet sisters. OK so Mitch gets some credit too. The eBook is great & so much fun to look at on my iPad.

  11. Mary Jo Starmer

    I’m with Jenna! This is the next Tattered Cover bestseller!!